Academic Calendar of AY2019

【Spring semester】 April 1 to September 19, AY2019
Orientation for newly - enrolled students April 3 (Wed.)
Class starts April 4 (Thu.)
Entrance ceremony (April intake students) April 7 (Sun.)
Health check Early April
Registration period Early April
Distribution of the indinvidual registration Mid April
Period to review registrations Mid April
Preliminary registration of the tentative title of research paper
(September graduating students)
May 9 (Thu.) to 15 (Wed.)
Date of submission of research paper
(September graduating students)
July 4 (Thu.) to July 6 (Sat.)
Thesis Defence (September graduating students) July 20 (Sat.)
End of class July 31 (Wed.)
Summer vacation August 1 (Thu.) to September 19 (Thu.)
Graduation ceremony (September Graduating students) September 19 (Thu.)
※Date to be offered Classes held on national holidays : May 6 (Mon.), July 15 (Mon.) 

【Fall semester】 September 20 to March 31, AY2019
Orientation for newly - enrolled students September 14 (Sat.)
Entrance ceremony (September intake students) September 19 (Thu.)
Class starts September 20 (Fri.)
Registration period End September
Distribution of the indinvidual registration Early October
Period to review registrations Early October
Preliminary registration of the tentative title of research paper
(March graduating students)
October 17 (Thu.) to October 23 (Wed.)
Anniversary of university foundation (No class) November 1 (Fri.)
Winter vacation December 25 (Wed.) to January 7 (Tue.)
Date of submission of research paper
(March graduating students)
January 9 (Thu.) to 11 (Sat.)
Anniversary of university foundation (No class) January 17 (Fri.)
Thesis Defence (March graduating students) January 26 (Sun.)
End of class February 4 (Tue.)
Graduation ceremony (March Graduating students) March 23 (Mon.)
※Date to be offered Classes held on national holidays : September 23 (Mon.), October 14 (Mon.), November 23 (Sat.)
※Temporary University holidays : November 2 (Sat.) , November 5 (Tue.) ~ 7 (Thu.) , January 18 (Sat.)

Graduate Schools

Page Top

Meiji University

Copyright © 2015 Meiji University. All Rights Reserved.